Saturday, April 10, 2010

Frappe Bliss

I went to Frappe Bliss today and made my own Frappe!


The shaved iced is unique in that it doesn't really melt. Okay, yes it does, but so slowly that it doesn't turn into puddles by the time you are done stuffing your face. I had an old man approach me and asked me if this was a massive bowl of ice cream. While in awe, I explained to him it was shaved ice. hahaha was an amusing encounter.

Anyway, the shaved ice flavour I choose was yogurt frappe. If you ever tried those small Korean yogurt drinks, you'll know what the shaved ice tastes like. The matcha ice cream was full of matcha-ty goodness. It was the REAL DEAL oooohhh yeaaahhh. The mangoes and strawberries were basically preserved in sugar, so not much to complain about. My dessert was topped of with a drizzle of condensed milk, but you can't even taste it anyway so I suppose it was for aesthetics purposes.

I will have you again my special concoction created by Frappe Bliss. wooooooo

Thursday, April 8, 2010

McMini



McMini you say?
McPiece-of-Shit I say.

The bun tastes like the bun for the Angus burger.
The chicken tastes like the McChicken patty (so decent).
The sweet and sour Thai(?) sauce tastes super sweet and super salty.
The mayo(?) tastes like the McChicken sauce.

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Surf'n Turf




Was this $5.23 worth it?
Maybe.

Will I do this again?
No thank you.