I had this AMAZING salad the other day at Pasta Polo. The photo is deceiving because the portion was huge. It contained rotisserie chicken (the pink strips), bocconi cheese, feta, pistachios, microgreens, iceberg lettuce, tomatos, some really amazing vingarette, and DELICIOUS garlicy biscotti-shaped slices. It was foodgasmiccc. Cannot describe how yummy it was, especially since I was craving for some deletable salad. It's a shame I do not remember the name of this salad since I've have ordered this twice now, but love does not always need to be labeled. *heart*Tuesday, March 30, 2010
Luscious Salad
I had this AMAZING salad the other day at Pasta Polo. The photo is deceiving because the portion was huge. It contained rotisserie chicken (the pink strips), bocconi cheese, feta, pistachios, microgreens, iceberg lettuce, tomatos, some really amazing vingarette, and DELICIOUS garlicy biscotti-shaped slices. It was foodgasmiccc. Cannot describe how yummy it was, especially since I was craving for some deletable salad. It's a shame I do not remember the name of this salad since I've have ordered this twice now, but love does not always need to be labeled. *heart*Friday, March 19, 2010
Pissed off
To Mr. William K., manager of Canadian Tire on Grandview Hwy:
You need to stop hiring such incompetent employees that lazily wander
around aimlessly into oblivion. They are a waste of wage and
completely useless to customers. I have never been so pissed off and
frustrated at any stores in my life. Did you train your employees to
stare at customers mindlessly when they ask them a simple question?
Then I spend the next half hour searching for help, but no workers
were to be seen. What the hell man. I see the cashier, who looks just
as useless, and hope he would finally be able to provide me some
assistance. Ha, I must have been smoking thinking of complaining to
the manager when the useless cashier was the manager himself. So I am
thinking the entire store needs a face lift, including you William K.
Go fire yourself and your stupid "employees."
Signed,
Pissed off customer
You need to stop hiring such incompetent employees that lazily wander
around aimlessly into oblivion. They are a waste of wage and
completely useless to customers. I have never been so pissed off and
frustrated at any stores in my life. Did you train your employees to
stare at customers mindlessly when they ask them a simple question?
Then I spend the next half hour searching for help, but no workers
were to be seen. What the hell man. I see the cashier, who looks just
as useless, and hope he would finally be able to provide me some
assistance. Ha, I must have been smoking thinking of complaining to
the manager when the useless cashier was the manager himself. So I am
thinking the entire store needs a face lift, including you William K.
Go fire yourself and your stupid "employees."
Signed,
Pissed off customer
Thursday, March 18, 2010
McGangBang
My dear friend, I have tried the McGangBang. It was not too bad actually. I liked it better than the fries and ice cream combination. Not as filling as you had described it to be. My conclusion is that you are not man enough to handle it. And yes, I had fries with that.
Now onto my McGangBang:

Now onto my McGangBang:

Labels:
junior chicken,
McChicken,
McDonalds,
McDouble,
McGangBang
Wednesday, March 17, 2010
Fries & Ice Cream
+
= 
Today I tried the classic (?) combination of fries and ice cream. To be honest, it tasted like fart. But then I thought to myself, there has to be a reason why so many people love this concoction. So I tried a few more fries dipped into the vanilla cone. NOPE I do not like.
What is so great about these two meshed together? I know it's all the same in the tummy, but I just can't wrap my head around it. What does it taste like to you guys? *scratches head*
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
